One Game Down A Million More To Go!

Screen Shot 2013-03-02 at 14.16.05In case you hadn’t heard you can now grab my first game for One Game A Month by heading here! Go play it and tell me what you think!

So that’s one quickly made game done and dusted, for the most part. What next? Well I am taking on a project that is a bit easier this month but one that will incorporate everything I’ve learnt in the past month and move it forward. Using RPG Maker VX Ace I will be taking on the task of making a game out of my CV! (Otherwise known as my resumé for you American types out there) It will be a fairly small game but an interesting and fun to play one. That’t the hope anyway. As I said in a previous post about it, it is something that I have wanted to do for a while. It’s different and the idea of trying to derive entertainment from one of the most boring things everyone has to produce is a daunting but interesting one. So here’s hoping it will be a success!

The other reason for taking on a smaller project this month is so I can hopefully get a bit of lead time on my project for April because trust me. It will need it! More on April’s game closer to the time though…

 

 

One thought on “One Game Down A Million More To Go!

  1. Ohhh, I’d like to see that. A resume that’s a game. I’ve been toying with that idea as well, but in a more physical sense – as in making merchandise/packaging for it as well as the game.

    Will be interested to see where you take this.

Leave a Reply

